Links

Online Meetings

This list contains groups not affilated with The Reason Center, but have like-minded communities.

Sunday Platform – New York Society for Ethical Culture
Sundays: 8:00AM-9:00AM PT (11:00AM-12:00PM ET)
Zoom Webinar ID 863 0430 0961 | Passcode 609424
See event descriptions in the website calendar and Meetup for more details.

Humanist Happy Hour – Secular Humanists Society of New York
1st & 2nd Sundays: 2PM-3PM PT (5PM-6PM ET) (+After Hours)
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82286652936?pwd=vViizCoeHyQ9GxCVVVa7wDebH4dTB5.1
See event descriptions in the website calendar and Meetup for more details.

CFI Third-Sunday Roundtable – Center for Inquiry NYC Branch
3rd Sundays: 5:00PM-7:00PM PT (8:00PM-10:00PM ET)
See the website and Meetup to get connected.

Free Thinker Institute
Tuesdays: 3:45PM-6:00PM
See the website calendar and Meetup to get connected.

NYC Atheists Zoom Meeting
Wednesdays: 5:30PM-7:00PM PT (8:30PM-10:00PM ET)  (+After Hours)
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/7744256001?pwd=ZXBVWVc1SjlmaitQMDU0TjB3ekRXZz09
See event descriptions in the website calendar and Meetup for more details.

Focus on Social JusticeThe Atheist Odyssey
Alternating Thursdays: 7:00PM-9:00PM
See Meetup page to get connected.

Hell Yeah! It’s Game NightThe Atheist Odyssey
Fridays: 6:30PM-9:00PM
See Meetup page to get connected.

Other Resources

Recovering From Religion (RfR)
Recovering From Religion is a support group meant to provide ongoing and personal support to individuals as they let go of their religious beliefs. RfR has an immense collection of well-curated resources available as you go through your journey. The page includes resources for mental and physical crises, working with relationships, for issues stemming from specific religions, coming out stories, and much more.
See their Meetup page for more information and to get connected. Check out their calendar for a variety of virtual meetings throughout the month.

Freedom From Religion Foundation (FFRF)
For a non-religious community of local people committed to living life free from religion, superstition, dogma and mysticism, visit their website to find out more and get connected.